FRIDAY LATE AFTERNOON WAS TIME TO REFLECT AT CHAPITALK

  • Talks & Workshops
  • Stayed up late singing at the karaoke party? on Thursday evening? You wanted to go home early on Friday afternoon and as a result you missed the Web2day finish …

    Don’t panic, we can send you a copy of the 2 key moments at the end of this great afternoon! Time to reflect at Chapitalk with Marc Rougier and Marie Ekeland: Questions and areas for improvement for our French and European digital ecosystems.

    UNICORNS AND CARE BEARS ?

    Before becoming an investor, Marc co-founded and managed 4 start-ups and worked in large companies across all continents. He came to Web2day to put Ying next to Yang and give a crucial presentation regarding the start-up ecosystem in France. He did this by breaking myths and prejudices of the entrepreneur.

    He then shared the 3 ways in which he wanted to improve the ecosystem, all based on his international experiences.

     

    BRINGING THE EUROPEAN VENTURE INDUSTRY TO THE NEXT LEVEL ⬆️

    Marie Ekeland, co-founder of Daphni, a venture capital company was the last speaker for this 10th edition. She came to give us a lesson in economics by asking us about our relationship with debt financing in Europe vs. capital financing in the US. Marie also shared her perspective on the opportunities in existance for creating European champions. We took note ?

Vendredi en fin d’après-midi l’heure était à la réflexion en Chapitalk

  • Conf & Workshops
  • Tu es resté chanter jusqu’à pas d’heure à la soirée karaoké du jeudi ? ? Tu avais envie de rentrer tôt chez toi le vendredi après-midi et du coup tu as raté le finish du Web2day…

    Pas de panique Patrick, on te retranscrit les 2 moments forts de cette fin d’après-midi ! L’heure était à la réflexion en Chapitalk avec Marc Rougier et Marie Ekeland : questionnement et pistes d’améliorations autour de nos écosystèmes numériques français et européens.

    Entre licornes et bisounours ?

    Avant de devenir investisseur, Marc avait co-fondé et dirigé 4 startups et travaillé dans de grandes entreprises, sur tous les continents. Il est venu au Web2day pour mettre du Yang à côté du Ying : il a fait un pitch critique à l’égard à l’écosystème des startups en France. En cassant les mythes et préjugés de l’entrepreneur·se.

    Il a ensuite partagé ses 3 souhaits afin d’améliorer notre écosystème, tout cela en s’appuyant sur ses expériences internationales.

     

    Bringing the European venture industry to the next level ⬆️

    Marie Ekeland, cofondatrice de Daphni, une société de capital-risque réalisait la toute dernière intervention de cette 10ème édition. Elle est venue nous donner une leçon d’économie en nous faisant nous questionner sur notre rapport au financement par la dette en Europe vs le financement par le capital aux US. Marie nous a aussi partagé son point de vue sur les opportunités existantes pour créer des champions européens. On prend note ?