They’ll be back

  • Talks & Workshops
  • They didn’t imagine the month of June without finding their Nantes digital family and certainly weren’t going to miss 10 years of Web2day. They’re coming back and we are delighted to count them among us.

    It’s with great excitement that we greet our friend Gaël Musquet next June. Last year he brought us a connected Tesla so we’re eager to find out about this year’s design! ?

     

    Gaël Musquet is the spokesperson for OpenStreetMap France and the president of HAND – Hackers Against Natural Disasters. It helps institutions, NGOs and other communities to cope with issues around collaboration and Open [Source [Hardware | Data]. He also manufactures connected cars.

     

     

    Find out more in the interview  at Web2day 2017 and see his latest lecture.?

     

    Michael Flarup Jensen will also be here. Last year he came with his brother, Mads. This year he’s coming with Mads and his twin brother, an expert in machine learning. For the Jensen’s, Web2day is a real family affair. We can’t wait to hear about the topics for their lectures. ?‍?‍?

     

    Michael is a Danish designer, entrepreneur and speaker. He heads up Northplay Animation Studio, Northplay, Pixelresort, and Apply Pixels design resource platform.  

     

    If you want to dive behind the scenes, take a look at the home video they made the first time they were here. We had a lot of fun watching it. ?

     

     

    Find the interview of when he appeared last year and his lectures from 2016 and 2017?

    Speaking of whom, Mads Jensen we also happy to see Mads Jensen back again and this time with his twin brother, Mikkel. ?

     

    Mads is a software engineer with a penchant for automation and programming languages, especially those that are statically typed functional. He has a Master’s degree in Computer Science from the University of Copenhagen and is currently working as Chief Engineer at  Famly

     

    Here his lecture from 2017. ?

     

     

    Brent Strickland will be one of the 2018 speakers and will lead a panel discussing fake news. ?

     

    Brent Strickland is an exiled American in Paris who is a cognitive psychology researcher at the Institut Jean Nicod – the National Centre for Scientific Research. His work is at the frontier of cognitive psychology, philosophy and the interaction between man and computer. ?

     

    Watch his lecture from when he appeared in 2015. ?

     

     

     

    As in previous years, Stephen Des Aulnois will be here on Friday morning at 9.00 a.m. to talk about porn. 

     

    Launched in March 2010, Stephen Des Aulnois is the founder and chief editor, of Le Tag Parfait website, a porn culture website. Le Tag Parfait is the first French online magazine for porn culture. It aims to break down and understand the consumption of pornographic material on the internet from a cultural, sociological and anthropological perspective. ?

     

    Find his lectures from 2016 as well as 2017?

     

     

    Over the years, Web2day has become a playground for Olivier Ezratty acting as an experimental laboratory for “out of the box” discussions for audiences to enjoy. ?

    Olivier Ezratty, is an innovation strategy advisor, author of a free opinion blog and startup business guide, a regular speaker in the startup ecosystem and also the photographer for the « Quelques femmes du numérique » initiative. He is one of our long-standing regular guest speakers.

    For the past three years, Olivier has been taking scientific subjects, dissecting them, making them easier to understand and presenting them to us by making a connection with entrepreneurial business.

     

    His previous lectures can be accessed in this article?

     

    While waiting to tell you a little more about our speakers, we are very happy to announce the appearance of our regulars. 

     

      To be continued

They’ll be back

  • Conf & Workshops
  • Ils n’imaginaient pas un mois de juin sans retrouver leur famille numérique nantaise et n’allaient certainement pas rater les 10 ans du Web2day. Ils sont de retour et nous sommes ravis de les compter de nouveau parmi nous.

    C’est avec excitation que nous accueillerons en juin prochain notre ami Gaël Musquet. L’année dernière il nous a ramené une Tesla connectée, on a hâte de découvrir le modèle de cette année ! ?

     

    Gaël Musquet est le porte-parole d’OpenStreetMap France et président de HAND – Hackers Against Natural Disasters. Il aide les institutions, les ONG et d’autres communautés à faire face aux problèmes de collaboration et d’Open [Source [Hardware | Data] et fabrique lui-même des voitures connectées.

     

     

    Découvrez-le dans cette interview lors du Web2day 2017 ainsi que sa dernière conférence?

     

    Michael Flarup Jensen sera également présent. L’année dernière il est venu avec son frère Mads. Cette année il revient avec Mads et son jumeau, expert en machine learning. Pour les Jensen’s le Web2day est une affaire de famille. Il nous tarde de découvrir les sujets de leurs conférences. ?‍?‍?

     

    Michael est un designer danois, entrepreneur et conférencier. Il dirige le studio d’animation Northplay, Pixelresort et la plate-forme de ressources de conception Apply Pixels.  

     

    Si vous voulez plonger dans les coulisses de leur venue, jetez un oeil à la vidéo maison qu’ils ont réalisée lors de leur 1ère venue, on s’est bien marré en la visionnant.  ?

     

     

    Retrouvez l’interview de sa venue l’année dernière et de ses conférences en 2016 et 2017?

     

    En parlant de lui, Mads Jensen nous fera également le plaisir de revenir mais cette fois accompagné de son jumeau Mikkel. ?

     

    Mads est ingénieur en logiciel avec un penchant pour l’automatisation et les langages de programmation, en particulier statiquement typé fonctionnelle. Il est titulaire d’un Master en informatique de l’Université de Copenhague et travaille actuellement comme ingénieur en chef chez Famly

     

    Voici la conférence qu’il a menée en 2017. ?

     

     

    Brent Strickland  fera partie des speakers 2018 et animera un panel sur les fakenews.  ?

     

    Brent Strickland est un américain exilé à Paris, chercheur en psychologie cognitive à l’Institut Jean Nicod – Centre National de le Recherche Scientifique. Son travail se situe aux frontières de la psychologie cognitive, la philosophie et l’interaction entre l’homme et l’ordinateur. ?

     

    Visionnez sa conférence lors de sa venue en 2015. ?

     

     

     

    Comme chaque année, Stephen Des Aulnois sera au rendez-vous pour nous parler du porno le vendredi matin à 9h.  

     

    Lancé en Mars 2010, Stephen Des Aulnois est le fondateur et rédacteur en chef du site Le Tag Parfait, le site de la culture porn. Le Tag Parfait est le premier magazine en ligne français dédié à la culture porno. Il a pour objectif de décomplexer la consommation de matériel pornographique sur internet sous un angle à la fois culturel, sociologique et anthropologique. ?

     

    Retrouverez sa conférence de 2016 ainsi que celle de 2017?

     

     

    Au fil des ans, le Web2day est devenu le terrain de jeu d’Olivier Ezratty , labo d’expérimentation pour des talks « out of the box » que le public retrouve avec plaisir. ?

    Olivier Ezratty, conseiller en stratégie de l’innovation, auteur du blog opinion libre, du guide des startups, intervenant régulier dans l’écosystème des startups mais aussi photographe de l’initiative « Quelques femmes du numérique », est un de nos guests speakers historiques.

    Depuis 3 ans, Olivier s’empare d’un sujet scientifique qu’il décortique, vulgarise et nous livre en faisant un lien avec l’entreprenariat.

     

    L’historique de ses conférences accessible dans cet article?

     

    En attendant de vous en dire un peu plus sur nos speakers, nous sommes super contents de vous annoncer la venue de nos habitués. 

     

      A suivre