A one-to-one encounter with Devialet’s co-founder: a highlight of Web2day

  • Talks & Workshops
  • When Arnaud Chaigneau de Numa plays the interview game with Quentin Sannié, co-founder of the French gem Devialet, we’re all ears!

    If you like music and/or entrepreneurship, you certainly know about the speaker — Phantom — produced by Devialet. In any case the famous rapper Jay-z knows about them since he uses them and has invested in the company.
    Devialet is one of the greatest French industrial successes of the last ten years. 

    During an intimate interview conducted by Arnaud Chaigneau, in charge of the Numa ecosystem, we had the opportunity to listen to Quentin Sannié – co-founder- telling us about the history of the company and especially the challenges it will face in the years to come.

    A beautiful testimony from the entrepreneur, transparent and touching, certainly one of the most outstanding moments of Web2day. ♥️

    “To be an entrepreneur is to choose challenging areas to explore, which makes our lives exciting and we therefore have to make difficult choices.” Quentin Sannié

    In 2006, Quentin Sannié was already an entrepreneur when he met Pierre-Emmanuel Calmel, who told him about a hybrid amplifier he had invented. Quentin Sannié became overwhelmed by incredible emotion: music is his passion and it was the project he had been waiting for. 

    “I wagered on the emotional power of our product.” Quentin Sannié

    In 2007, the company was established and, after a great deal of Research & Development, the very first finished product was released in 2010. An exceptional product requires exceptional dynamics at all levels.  ?

    Devialet’s intention is not to confine itself to a particular target. Even if, for the moment, they are firmly within the luxury sector, they are attempting to become more democratic by gradually expanding their range.

    How do you finance such an ambitious project at the outset? How do you market this product? How do you create a brand? How do you produce it commercially without sacrificing quality? The unicorn must face many challenges.  ?

    Did you miss that significant moment? Don’t panic, Patrick! The conference video is available to replay

    Did you miss that significant moment? Don’t panic, Patrick! The conference video is available to replay ???

Tête à tête avec le co-fondateur de Devialet : un moment marquant du Web2day

  • Conf & Workshops
  • Lorsque qu’Arnaud Chaigneau de Numa se prête au jeu de l’interview avec Quentin Sannié, co fondateur de la pépite française Devialet, on est tout ouïe !

    Si vous êtes amateur de musique et/ou d’entrepreneuriat, vous connaissez certainement l’enceinte Phantom — produite par Devialet. En tout cas le fameux rappeur Jay-z  la connait puisqu’il l’utilise et a investi dans l’entreprise.
    Devialet est l’un des plus beaux succès industriels français de ces 10 dernières années.

    C’est dans le cadre d’une interview intimiste menée par Arnaud Chaigneau, chargé de l’écosystème de Numa, que nous avons eu la chance d’écouter Quentin Sannié -co-fondateur- nous livrer l’histoire de l’entreprise et surtout les défis auxquels celle-ci va se confronter dans les années à venir.

    Un beau témoignage d’entrepreneur, transparent et touchant, certainement un des moments les plus marquants du Web2day. ♥️

     

    « Entreprendre c’est choisir des terrains qui ne sont pas faciles pour rendre nos vies exaltantes et donc faire des choix difficiles. » Quentin Sannié

    En 2006, Quentin Sannié est déjà entrepreneur, il rencontre alors Pierre-Emmanuel Calmel qui lui parle d’un amplificateur hybride qu’il a inventé. Quentin Sannié est alors pris d’une émotion incroyable : il est passionné par la musique c’était le projet qu’il attendaitIl sent qu’avec cette technologie, il peut conquérir le monde. 

    « J’ai fait le pari de la puissance émotionnelle de notre produit. » Quentin Sannié

    Dès 2007, l’entreprise est créée et après énormément de Recherche & Développement, en 2010 sort le tout premier produit fini. Un produit exceptionnel nécessite une dynamique exceptionnelle à tous les niveaux. ?

    La volonté de Devialet n’est pas de se cantonner à une cible particulière. Même si pour l’instant, ils s’inscrivent dans le secteur du luxe, ils essayent d’être plus démocratiques en élargissant leur gamme petit à petit.

    Comment financer un projet aussi ambitieux au départ ? Comment commercialiser ce produit ? Comment crée-t-on une marque ? Comment s’industrialiser sans perdre en qualité ? Nombreux sont les défis auxquels doit faire face la licorne. ?

    Vous avez loupé ce moment fort ? Pas de panique Patrick ! La vidéo de la conférence est disponible en replay ???