We’re making a lot of fuss about data! ?️?

  • Talks & Workshops
  • This year’s buzz subject, data use is the subject of a lot of debate.

    From freelancers, to start-ups to the giants of the digital world, personal data is at the heart of all our projects. As the years go by the need for and use of data never ceases to grow, leading to the strengthening of laws on the subject. But how can we be sure there is a good balance between the user on one side and the different structures on the other?

    At Web2day we invite you to ponder this problem while hearing the different points of view of our speakers. The use of data in different digital fields can raise questions such as:

    How can data be used for the purposes of research?

    How can personal data be protected so as to protect the privacy of users?

    How can a service be improved using data analysis?

    How can you visualise an infinite amount of data?

     

    We know that this is a vast subject which raises more questions than it has answers which is why this year you can look at it every day during the festival. So you can take a break with a beer after work and start again with a clear head the next day!  ! ?


    Talk “How can web performance be improved with data analysis?”

    Wednesday, 13th June from 10:55 to 11:50 a.m. – Trempolino

    Do you have a huge amount of data that you want to analyse to help improve your web performance and boost your business, but your don’t know how or where to start? Join Selim Cheblal’s workshop and get some pointers.


    Talk “Privacy by design”

    Wednesday, 13th June, from 11:30 a.m. to 12 noon – Stereolux – Micro Room

    Privacy by design, or protecting private data from the very beginning. As the use of personal data explodes it is becoming necessary to envisage protecting it from the start of a project. Matthias Dugué will talk about this in detail during his talk on the subject.


    Talk “The trial of data in speed-dating mode – guilty or not guilty?”

    Wednesday, 13th June from 5:20 to 6:20 p.m. – Stereolux – Micro Room

    Do you want to learn more about GDPR but not in just another talk? Do you want to learn while enjoying yourself? This year we are offering you something different, a play on the subject! SSH – we’re not going to tell you any more, we’ll leave you to work out the plot…  ??


    Talk “Will the data war happen? How will you get out alive if you aren’t a GAFAM?”

    Thursday, 14th June, from 10:20 to 11:00 a.m. – Trempolino

    When war is coming, warring nations go on an arms race. So what is happening when the net giants are all on a mad dash for Data? Where is this race leading us? What are organisations who amass data like states amass arms doing? And, above all, how do you get out alive if you’re not a GAFAM?

    During this talk we will analyse the state of play of the parties involved and important recent events on the front line. We’ll look at possible solutions for companies who need to be able to be on an equal footing with the data giants.


    Talk “The ownership of data”

    Thursday, 14th June from 2:00 to 2:30 p.m. – Stereolux – Maxi Room

    Nowadays, who doesn’t accept various terms and conditions daily by simply clicking on “ok”? Who manages to avoid the innumerable cookie on our computers?

    Gaspard Koening, philosopher and famous CEO of GénérationLibre will be at Web2day to talk to you about data ownership.


    Talk – “GDPR in cartoons”

    Thursday, 14th June from 6:00 to 7:00 p.m. – Trempolino

    Does the term GDPR mean anything to you? Is it a subject that interests you? You’ve found out what it’s about but the thousands of articles about it on the web are making you feel queasy? Marc-Antoine Ledieu has the solution to the problem. Our special speaker has decided to explain GDPR to non-lawyers using cartoons.


    Talk “Rediscover the known universe with the NASA dataset”

    Thursday, 14th June from 5:40 to 6:20 p.m. – Atlanbois

    Do you dream about the stars, the universe, little green men? Web2day wants to give you the moon so we’re going to show you how NASA researchers use data to discover new exoplanets.


    Talk “How to efficiently boost your cybersecurity with information”

    Friday, 15th June from 2:40 to 3:20 p.m. – Stereolux / Micro Room

    “If you know your enemy and you know yourself, you need not fear the result of a thousand battles. If you don’t know your enemy but you do know yourself, you will lose one battle in every two. If you know neither your enemy nor yourself, each battle will be extremely dangerous.” In other words, how data can help you to improve your cybersecurity.

    ?DISCOVER THE WHOLE PROGRAMME?

     

     

    Tip of the day: you can register any talks you want to attend in your Google Calendar by clicking on the “calendar” icon on the top right.

Les datas, on en fait tout un plat ! ?️?

  • Conf & Workshops
  • Sujet incontournable de l’année, l’exploitation des données est source de débats.

    Du freelance, en passant par la startup jusqu’aux géants du numérique, les données personnelles se retrouvent sans cesse au coeur de tous les projets. Au fur et à mesure des années le besoin et la consommation de datas ne cessent de s’accroître engendrant un renforcement des lois à ce sujet. Mais comment être sûr que la balance est équilibrée entre l’utilisateur d’un côté et les différentes structures de l’autre ?

    Au Web2day nous vous invitons à réfléchir à cette problématique en confrontant les points de vue de nos intervenants. En effet, utilisées dans différents domaines du numérique les datas soulèvent des questions telles que :

    Comment exploiter des données au profit de la recherche ?

    Comment protéger les données personnelles afin de veiller à la confidentialité de la vie privée des utilisateurs ?

    Comment augmenter les performances d’un service grâce à l’analyse des données ?

    Comment visualiser une quantité infinie de données ?

     

    On le sait c’est un sujet vaste qui soulève plus de questions que de réponses, c’est pour ça que cette année vous pourrez en profiter chaque jour du festival. Cela vous permettra de faire une pause bière(s) le temps d’un afterwork et repartir les idées claires le lendemain ! ?


    Conférence « Comment améliorer ses performances web grâce à l’analyse de données ? »

    Mercredi 13 juin de 10h55 à 11h50 – Trempolino

    Vous avez un nombre incalculable de données et vous souhaitez les traiter pour doper vos performances web et booster votre business, mais vous ne savez pas comment et par où commencer ? Venez rencontrer Selim Cheblal lors de son workshop afin d’avoir toutes les clés.


    Conférence « Privacy by design »

    Mercredi 13 juin de 11h30 à 12h00 – Stereolux – Salle Micro

    Privacy by design ou la protection de la vie privée dès la conception. Avec un traitement des données personnelles qui explose de jour en jour il devient nécessaire de prévoir une sécurité de celles-ci dès le début d’un projet. Matthias Dugué rentrera dans les détails durant sa conférence sur le sujet.


    Conférence « Le procès de la data en mode speed dating – coupable ou non coupable ? »

    Mercredi 13 juin de 17h20 à 18h20 – Stereolux – Salle Micro

    Envie d’en savoir plus sur la RGPD mais en changeant de format de conférence ? Envie d’apprendre tout en se divertissant ? Cette année, on vous propose un truc vraiment cool, une pièce de théâtre sur ce sujet ! Chuuuut on ne vous en dit pas plus et vous laisse découvrir le synopsis… ??


    Conférence « La guerre des datas aura-t-elle lieu ? Comment en sortir vivant quand on n’est pas un GAFAM ? »

    Jeudi 14 juin de 10h20 à 11h00 – Trempolino

    A la veille des grandes guerres, les nations belligérantes se lancent dans une course à l’armement. Mais alors qu’est-ce qui se prépare à l’heure où les géants du net se livrent à une course effrénée à la Data ? Où nous mènera cette course ? Que font les organisations qui amassent les données comme un état amasse les munitions ? Et surtout, comment en sortir vivant quand on n’est pas un GAFAM ?

    Lors de ce talk, nous ferons un état des lieux des forces en présence et des récents évènements marquants sur le front. Nous étudierons aussi les solutions possibles pour les entreprises qui doivent lutter à armes égales avec les géants de la data.


    Conférence « La patrimonialité des données numériques »

    Jeudi 14 juin de 14h00 à 14h30 – Stereolux – Salle Maxi

    Aujourd’hui, qui n’accepte pas quotidiennement des dizaines de termes et conditions en cliquant passivement sur « ok » ? Qui parvient encore à échapper aux innombrables cookies qui scrutent nos ordinateurs ?

    Philosophe de renommée et CEO de GénérationLibre, Gaspard Koening sera présent au Web2day pour vous parler de droit de propriété sur vos datas.


    Conférence – « La RGPD en BD »

    Jeudi 14 juin de 18h00 à 19h00 – Trempolino

    Le terme RGPD vous parle ? C’est un sujet qui vous intrigue ? Vous vous êtes renseigné sur ce que cela signifiait, mais les milliers de lignes des articles du web vous donnent la nausée ? Marc-Antoine Ledieu a trouvé la solution à ce problème. En effet, notre très cher speaker s’est chargé d’expliquer la RGPD aux non-juristes via des bandes dessinées.


    Conférence « Redécouvrir l’univers connu avec le dataset de la NASA »

    Jeudi 14 juin de 17h40 à 18h20 – Atlanbois

    L’univers, les petits bonshommes verts et les étoiles vous ont toujours fait rêver ? Au Web2day on vous décroche la lune et on vous propose de voir comment les chercheurs de la NASA utilisent les données pour découvrir de nouvelles exoplanètes.


    Conférence « Comment doper efficacement sa cybersécurité au renseignement »

    Vendredi 15 juin de 14h40 à 15h20 – Stereolux / Salle Micro

    « Si vous connaissez vos ennemis et que vous vous connaissez vous-même, mille batailles ne pourront venir à bout de vous. Si vous ne connaissez pas vos ennemis, mais que vous vous connaissez vous-même, vous en perdrez une sur deux. Si vous ne connaissez ni votre ennemi ni vous-même, chacune sera un grand danger. » En résumé, comment les données peuvent vous permettre d’améliorer votre cybersécurité.

    ?Découvrez l’ensemble du programme?

     

     

    L’astuce du jour : vous pouvez enregistrer dans votre Google Agenda les conférences auxquelles vous voulez participer en cliquant sur le pictogramme « calendrier » en haut à droite !