Coding ? Child’s play !

  • Festival
  • Talks & Workshops
  • During this 10th edition of Web2day, we will welcome Amélia Matar & Aurélie Jean, two speakers who will give presentations about coding ?

     

    Coding is ageless

     

    Amelia Matar is the best person to talk to us about this since she is the founder of Colori. Established in September 2017, Colori aims to prepare children for today’s technological tsunami. This concept takes the form of Montessori-inspired workshops for 3-6-year-olds, where they can explore coding and technology, without using screens, as an extra-curricular activity or in school-time. ?

     

      

     

    “Let’s not raise our children for today’s world. This world will not exist when they grow up. So let’s teach them how to adapt.”

     

    After working in the startup and digital environment for some years, she was marketing director at Numa for the past two years before becoming passionate about education when her son was born. The Colori project is at the crossroads where her “tech” profile and her great interest in Montessori pedagogy converge. ?

    We are looking forward very much to welcoming Amélia Matar during our 10th edition of Web2day. ?

     

    Coding education for all

     

    After obtaining a PhD in digital mechanical materials, Aurélie Jean continued her career in the United States. She worked in digital medicine, mainly on the heart and the brain. Since 2016 she has been a senior software developer for a large financial data group in New York. ?

    At the same time, she launched Silico Veritas, a company that has several goals: making new technologies known to the highest number and training the company employees and the leaders of tomorrow in the latest technologies. ?

     

     

    A true role model for young women, Aurélie aspires to change the way women think about science, coding and entrepreneurship and to raise awareness among young women. ?

     

     

    “I wanted to do mechanical engineering because I thought there weren’t enough girls.”

     

    For Aurélie, opportunities are immense today. Women can change the world. They can leave their mark on the society of tomorrow and for the good of our civilisation! Women are combining intellectual and financial freedom, which she believes is so crucial for their development. ?

     

    We look forward to welcoming Aurélie Jean to Web2day 2018 ?

Il n’y a pas d’âge pour le codage

  • Conf & Workshops
  • Lors de cette 10ème édition du Web2day nous accueillerons Amélia Matar & Aurélie Jean, deux speakers qui nous présenteront le codage ?

     

    Coder ? Un jeu d’enfants !

     

    Amélia Matar est la mieux placée pour nous le dire puisqu’elle est la fondatrice de Colori. Créé en septembre 2017, Colori vise à préparer les enfants au tsunami technologique que nous vivons aujourd’hui. Ce concept prend la forme d’ateliers de découverte du code et de la technologie, d’inspiration Montessori, pour les 3-6 ans, sans écran, en périscolaire ou sur le temps scolaire. ?

     

     

    « N’élevons pas nos enfants pour le monde d’aujourd’hui. Ce monde n’existera plus lorsqu’ils seront grands. Alors apprenons-leur à s’adapter.  » 

     

    Après avoir travaillé dans le milieu startup et digital pendant plusieurs années, elle fut directrice marketing de Numa durant ces deux dernières années avant de se passionner pour l’éducation à la naissance de son fils. Le projet Colori est à la croisée de son profil « tech » et de son grand intérêt pour la pédagogie Montessori. ?

    C’est avec enthousiasme que nous accueillerons Amélia Matar lors de notre 10ème édition du Web2day. ?

     

    L’apprentissage du code pour tous

     

    Après l’obtention d’un doctorat en mécanique numérique des matériaux, Aurélie Jean a poursuivi son parcours aux États-Unis. Elle y a travaillé sur la médecine numérique, principalement sur le coeur et le cerveau. Depuis 2016 elle est senior software developer dans un grand groupe de data financière à New York. ?

    En parallèle elle a lancé In Silico Veritas, une société qui a plusieurs buts : faire connaitre les nouvelles technologies au plus grand nombre et former les employés des entreprises et les leaders de demain aux nouvelles technologies. ?

    Définir l’image mise en avant

     

    Véritable figure du « role model » pour les jeunes femmes, Aurélie a pour aspiration de changer le regard sur la place des femmes dans les sciences, le codage ou l’entrepreneuriat et sensibiliser davantage les jeunes filles. ?

     

     

    « J’ai voulu faire de la mécanique parce que je trouvais qu’il n’y avait pas assez de filles. »

     

    Pour Aurélie, les opportunités sont immenses à l’heure d’aujourd’hui. Les femmes peuvent changer le monde, laisser leur empreinte dans la société de demain et pour le bien de notre civilisation ! Les femmes combinent liberté intellectuelle et financière, si importantes selon elle pour leur épanouissement. ?

     

    Il nous tarde de recevoir Aurélie Jean pour le Web2day 2018 ?